In be.ENERGISED it is now possible to merge CRM contacts of people (not companies).
In be.ENERGISED it can happen that you have two CRM contact entries for the same person. This happens in most cases when the data of one contact is slightly different from the other contact, or two contacts were created for one person by mistake.
This feature is designed to help you "clean up" these duplicate contacts by allowing identification media, charging processes, and documents from one contact to be transferred to the target contact.
No data will be overwritten during this process! Only identification media, loading processes and documents of one contact are transferred to the other contact. All other data remains as entered in the target contact.
In the case of authentication media, the "Owner" then changes to the target contact. If the "Billing contact" was previously also the contact which subsequently disappears, this will also be changed to the target contact.
In the case of charging processes, the "Owner" and, if applicable, the "Billing contact" will be changed to the target contact under "Common information" in the charging process data sheet.
Documents remain as originally issued. Here, the recipient does not change. The documents are then simply assigned to the target contact and can be retrieved via its data sheet.
Instructions in be.ENERGISED
To do this, go to CRM/Contact information/All customers to the contact of the customer to which another contact should be added. For illustrative purposes, in the following example, the CRM contact of Mustermann is merged with the CRM contact of Musterfrau (target contact) so that it can be better differentiated how, for example, the owner changes in identification media and in charging processes.
Open the data sheet of the CRM contact (target contact) via "Details". Under "Edit" there is now the item "Merge". There, select the contact from which the "assets" such as authentication media, documents and charging processes are to be transferred.
Only CRM contacts that are persons are available for selection.
Confirm the selection by clicking "Merge Contacts". The non-target contact will then be deleted, and the "assets" can be found in the target contact.
Points to consider (summary)
- When a CRM contact is merged with another contact, the non-target contact (without assets) is deleted.
- All documents from the two contacts are assigned to the target contact.
- All charging processes are assigned to the target contact.
- All authentication media will be assigned to the target contact.
- All personal information (name, address, phone, ...) will remain as entered in the target contact. No data is overwritten or added.
- Also all other data as well as portal users remain from the target contact. Here nothing is taken over from the non-target contact.
You can find more information about CRM in be.ENERGISED in this article.
Version: 2022-09-21 13:47:13 UTC