Beginning June 30th, 2022, apps submitted to the App Store that support the creation of an account must also provide users with the ability to initiate the deletion of their account within the app. Deleting an account removes the account from the app developer's records, along with any data associated with the account that the app developer is not legally required to retain. Providing this feature gives users more control over the personal data they share.
For this reason, it is soon possible for end users of the mobile app to delete their account.
The changes in the mobile app will be applied with the next version release. From that point on, it will be possible for users of your app to delete their account.
Which points are new in be.ENERGISED in that regard?
If you provide your customers with a mobile app, you will find the new item "Email Templates" in be.ENERGISED under Settings/Mobile App.
Using the email template function, you can customize the email you receive when a user of your app deletes their account.
User Deletion Notice
By default, an English text is stored here for you. However, you can change and save it if necessary. In the text, you are informed that a user has deleted his account and that you must delete the user's personal data (CRM contact) in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation after the respective retention period has expired. In addition, this standard text states that you can view the details of the respective CRM contact below.
Here, you enter the e-mail address to which you want to receive these notifications.
You can also change the subject of the email if necessary. The default subject is "Mobile App account deletion request".
What happens to the CRM contact?
The CRM contact of the app user remains. Only the user's portal access will be deleted.
All other data will remain due to the General Data Protection Regulation. These must then be deleted by you after the retention period has expired, as described above in the "User Deletion Notice" item.
What happens to a user who registers again after he has already deleted his account?
A user who registers again with the same e-mail address after he has already deleted his account, and whose CRM contact still exists, is automatically reassigned to the CRM contact. In other words, a new portal access is created for the CRM contact, but no new CRM contact is created.
If the user logs in with a different email address, a new CRM contact with portal access is created.
If the CRM contact has already been deleted according to the retention period of the General Data Protection Regulation or the data of the CRM contact has already been deleted, a new CRM contact with portal access will be created.
Version: 2022-07-28 07:49:47 UTC