- Group permissions
- User administration
Under the menu item User management/Companies/Registered Companies, you can add new (sub)entities/companies. This feature allows users of that organization to access details and information about their own individual company but also access to their sub entities and customers. Finally, users can be assigned to an entity.
You can control whether users may see "all information of the account/instance", "all information of the entity" or "all information of the entity including subordinate entities" in the user rights configuration window.
|The data, which is entered when creating a new company, can also be used for accounting purposes. It is therefore advantageous to fill them out the form completely including VAT number etc.|
be.ENERGISED allows you the flexibility to create groups for specific types of customers and users. These groups can limit users in that group to only be able to carry out certain functions and view information that you provide access to. For example, only the admin user can edit new users or change tariffs, while a technician only needs the authorizations for commissioning and maintenance of charging stations. These groups can be managed under User Administration/Groups/Overview. More information can be found in the rights management article.
User administration (access authorization to be.ENERGISED)
Under User Administration/Users/Overview you can create or edit new users (=backend users). These are assigned to a previously created company. They can also be deactivated here (for example, for employees who have left the company).
|Users who no longer have authorized access should only be deactivated, not deleted, since it is also possible to trace later which data has been changed by this user.|
Login to be.ENERGISED is done with a user name and the password. Forgotten passwords can be reset by the account administrator.
The assignment of a (sub-)entity limits - if desired - the available data of the assigned user.
When changing existing users, the password is retained by simply leaving the "Password" text field empty. When you create a new user, please the user to a group depending on what authorization access level you wish to grant that specific user.
Version: 2022-05-27 07:35:09 UTC
Article is closed for comments.