The Export Wizard in be.ENERGISED is about to be modified, which is expected to come into effect next week. These steps are necessary to increase the scalability of the Export Wizard and to speed up the creation of exports.
You can find the export wizard under: Settings/Exports/Export Wizard.
What is changing?
1. "Select All" button is removed
In the "Fields" step when creating an export in the Export Wizard, the "Select All" button will disappear. You will then have to consciously select the fields that you need for your export. In the long term, this will improve the performance of the Export Wizard.
2. Preview: Date filter and number of entries omitted, description changes
The description in the preview will change. Where it currently still says "Preview", you will be informed in the future that you will see up to 20 entries in the preview.
The date filter in the preview will be removed. In addition, the text below the table, which previously informed you about the number of entries or that the export was too large to download an Excel file, will be removed.
3. Excel option is removed
The option to download an export in the form of an Excel file will no longer be available in the future. From this point on, exports will only be possible as CSV files. Instructions on how to convert a CSV file into an Excel file can be found here.
4. Charging points export: "Last notified error code" is removed
The "Last notified error code" column has been removed from the charging points export. The reason for this is that this field often delayed the completion of the export. By removing the field, the charging station export will perform much better.
|ATTENTION: Please make sure that the omission of this field does not affect any of your automated API queries.
5. Number of entries is added to the export history
To quickly and easily see the total number of entries for an export, an additional column will be added to the export history in which you can see this data.
6. New "History" button
The button that previously reran the export is replaced by a "History" button. This takes you directly to the export history of the respective export.
7. "Rerun Export" Button
To execute an export again, you will find a new button in the "General information" tab.
Version: 2024-02-09 09:21:36 UTC